BetaFPV F4 Brushed FC (FrSky Rx + OSD)

135013

BetaFPV F4 Brushed flight controller with integrated OSD and FrSky receiver for Tiny Whoops.

More details

BetaFPV

Delivery: out of stock

CHF 44.90

incl. 7.7% VAT

More info

This F4 brushed flight controller was specifically designed for Tiny Whoops by BetaFPV. The flight controller comes flashed with Betaflight and can be easily setup over the USB port with the computer or the integrated OSD. The OSD also projects every necessary information like Lipo voltage and flight time directly onto your video feet.

  

With the BetaFPV F4 brushed FC a new era in FPV whoop technology begins: STM32F411 100MHz high-performance MCU, 30A lower resistance MOSFETs, SPI Frsky Rx, Built-in Betaflight OSD and reverse polarity protection. All of these is backed by the same reliability and warranty on all BETAFPV FCs.

 

BetaFPV F4 Top  
BetaFPV F3 Bottom

Betaflight OSD 

Betaflight OSD (on screen display) is integrated into BETAFPV F4 brushed flight controllers that shows important flight data on your FPV feed, such as battery voltage, current draw and much more. You can even use it as a menu to change your quad’s PID, rates, filters and other settings.

   

Connecting cam and VTX

There is a video in and out on the FC itself, labeled CAM and VTX as shown below. There should be a video in and out on the AIO camera, like BETAFPV H02 etc. If not, you would have to modify the camera for sure but it would totally be worth it.

  

BetaFPV OSD Anschluss

  

Status Led

There are 3 LEDs on the bottom of the board to indicate the status, including Receiver LED (Green), FC Status LED (Red) and FC Power LED (Blue).

LED

Status

Description

Receiver LED (Green)

Solid

Connected or in bind mode

Receiver LED (Green)

Flashing

Not connected

Power LED (Blue)

Solid

Power on

Status LED (Red)

Solid

Motor Armed

    

SPI FrSky Receiver 

Currently, the built-in Frsky receiver is compatible with Taranis, Taranis Plus, X9E, Horus X12S, XJT Modules. Pay attention, this is an SPI connection receiver. In Betaflight Configuration, it should be set as FRSKY_D receiver (aka Frsky D8 mode) or FRSKY_X receiver (aka Frsky D16 mode) in SPI RX mode.

  

The Frsky D16 unstable connection issue is totally resolved since Betaflight 3.4.1. Nowadays, the default configuration from the factory is Frsky D16 mode (FRSKY_X).

  

So the pilot who has a Frsky radio transmitter with EU firmware could use this FC board in D16 mode directly.

  

Compatibility

The flight controller goes along with all Tiny Whoop frames, the Cockroach frame, the BetaFPV frames and the original Blade Inductrix. If you want to fit the BetaFPV FC on the Eachine E010 or the E011 you need to modify the frame.

   

      

Shipping contents

  • 1 x F4 OSD brushed flight controller (55mm PH-JST 2.0 power cable soldered)
  • 4 x M1.2x4mm screws (Fit for stock Inductrix frame)
  • 4 x M1.4x5mm screws (Fit for Beta75 etc 75mm frame)
  • 4 x Anti-vibration ruber dampers

30 other products in the same category:

BetaFPV F4 Brushed FC (FrSky Rx + OSD)

135013

BetaFPV F4 Brushed Flight Controller für Tiny Whoops, mit integriertem OSD und FrSky Receiver.

Mehr Infos

BetaFPV

Lieferzeit: auf Anfrage

CHF 44.90

inkl. 7.7% MwSt.

Mehr Infos

Dieses Brushed F4 Board wurde von BetaFPV speziell für Tiny Whoops entwickelt. Der Flugcontroller wird mit Betaflight geflasht und kann einfach über den USB-Anschluss mit dem Computer oder dem integrierten OSD eingerichtet werden. Das OSD projiziert auch alle notwendigen Informationen wie Lipo-Spannung und Flugzeit direkt auf den Videofeed.

  

Mit dem BetaFPV F4 Brushed FC beginnt eine neue Ära der FPV Whoop Technologie: STM32F411 100MHz Hochleistungs-MCU, 30A MOSFETs mit niedrigerem Widerstand, SPI Frsky Rx, eingebautes Betaflight OSD und Verpolungsschutz. All dies wird durch die gleiche Zuverlässigkeit und Garantie auf alle BETAFPV FCs unterstützt.

 

BetaFPV F4 Top  
BetaFPV F3 Bottom

Betaflight OSD 

Betaflight OSD (On Screen Display) ist in BETAFPV F4 Brushed Flugsteuerungen integriert, die wichtige Flugdaten auf Ihrem FPV Feed anzeigen, wie Batteriespannung, Stromaufnahme und vieles mehr. Man kann es sogar als Menü verwenden, um die PID, Rates, Filter und andere Einstellungen des Quads zu ändern.

   

Verbinden der CAM und des VTX 

Auf dem FC befindet sich ein Video IN und OUT, bezeichnet als CAM und VTX (siehe Abbildung unten).

  

BetaFPV OSD Anschluss

  

Status Led

Auf der Unterseite der Platine befinden sich 3 LEDs zur Anzeige des Status, einschliesslich Empfänger-LED (grün), FC-Status-LED (rot) und FC-Power-LED (blau).

LED

Status

Description

Receiver LED (Green)

Solid

Connected or in bind mode

Receiver LED (Green)

Flashing

Not connected

Power LED (Blue)

Solid

Power on

Status LED (Red)

Solid

Motor Armed

    

SPI FrSky Receiver 

Derzeit ist der integrierte Frsky-Empfänger kompatibel mit Taranis, Taranis Plus, X9E, Horus X12S, XJT-Modulen. Achtung, dies ist ein SPI-Verbindungsempfänger. In der Betaflight-Konfiguration sollte es als FRSKY_D-Empfänger (auch als Frsky D8-Modus bezeichnet) oder als FRSKY_X-Empfänger (auch als Frsky D16-Modus bezeichnet) im SPI-RX-Modus eingestellt sein.

 

Das Frsky D16-Problem mit der instabilen Verbindung ist seit Betaflight 3.4.1 vollständig gelöst. Neu ist die Standardkonfiguration ab Werk der Frsky D16-Modus (FRSKY_X).

 

Piloten, welche einen Frsky-Funksender mit EU-Firmware haben,  können diesen FC-Karte direkt im D16-Modus verwenden.

  

Frame Kompatibiltät

Der Flightcontroller passt auf Tiny Whoop Frames wie dem Cockroach Frame, den BetaFPV Frames und dem original Blade Inductrix Frame. Für den Eachine E010 oder E011 Frames ist eine kleine Modifikation nötig.

   

      

Lieferumfang

  • 1 x F4 OSD brushed flight controller (mit angelötetem 55mm PH-JST 2.0 Stromkabel)
  • 4 x M1.2x4mm Schrauben (Passend für stock Inductrix Frame)
  • 4 x M1.4x5mm Schrauben (Passend für Beta75 etc 75mm Frame)
  • 4 x Anti-Vibrations Gummidämpfer

30 andere Artikel der gleichen Kategorie: